Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 7.x

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby NNN634596559618792942 » Mon Nov 26, 2012 8:24 pm

Paul_Steunebrink wrote:
NNN634596559618792942 wrote:Work around works great! However I notice that when my camera (1ds mark II) goes to sleep between shots it will not reconnect unless I restart CO 7. Any hints?

This is a known issue and will hopefully be resolved when Canon releases the real SDK. EOS Utility, which files we borrow here, does not support reconnect either.


Good times, I guess I'll turn the camera "Auto power off" to "off" for now.
NNN634596559618792942
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:12 pm

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby NNN634844023910835838 » Thu Nov 29, 2012 4:59 am

Ok........for some reason.....this work around is not working for me.....
I've followed every step very carefully but I keep getting Camera could not be attached.....
Mac 10.7.5
Canon 1DS-MK3 (firmware is 1.2.0)
EOS Utility is version 2.12.0 (2.12.0.0)

When I open 7.0 I get the following : "Camera Could not be Attached"

At first I thought it might be my cable so I ran 6.4.2 and it worked.
I then ran EOS Utility and it worked there too.
So I went back to 7.0 but....I keep getting "Camera Could not be Attached"
I can even see it on the dropbox Canon EOS 1DS-MKIII so I click on it and it just won't let me attach it.

This is getting quite frustrating......specially when I read the above posts that it works for everyone.
NNN634844023910835838
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 5:13 am

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby NNN634844023910835838 » Thu Nov 29, 2012 5:39 am

Just great.......now it crashes 6.4.2
I attach the camera and it's saying it can't attach it, then it opens up EOS Utility then crashes my computer....
Uninstalling all 3 versions and reinstalling them again.
NNN634844023910835838
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 5:13 am

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby Andreas172 » Mon Dec 03, 2012 8:01 pm

Jeez. So far this has been a huge pain in the butt. I'm shooting with a 5D Mark II. OS X Mountain Lion. Capture One 7. I've tried the work around. Holy cow. I survived a shoot last week but just. I've never had so many different glitches. I tried using my 1DX first going through the Utility v. 2.12.0. directing the files into COP 7 capture folder. Total disaster. I had to switch to the 5D Mark II and went right into COP 7 using this work around and it worked, almost.

I'm going to install COP 7.0.1 now. Here goes nothing.

A.T.
Andreas172
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 8:40 pm

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby Todd151 » Mon Dec 03, 2012 8:40 pm

I had trouble with OS X 10.7.5 and Capture One 7 with my 5D Mark III. I found the most reliable combination to be 6.4.4 with 10.7.4. I had all kinds of problems until I went back to 10.7.4. I haven't tried Capture One 7 with 10.7.4.yet. I found that it is the 10.7.5 that causes most of the problems.
Todd151
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 4:47 pm

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby Edward2 » Tue Dec 04, 2012 8:52 pm

Thanks!!! 1DX mountain Lion and C1 are now friends again.
Birmingham Photographer
http://www.edwardmoss.co.uk/
Edward2
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby Lionel12 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:06 pm

Looks like all us Canon shooters will be happy this year...
-Lionel
Lionel12
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 1:52 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby NNN634843748851053752 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:29 pm

Has any one any reports on how 7.01 is running?

I am shooting a 5dmk11, mountain pain in the rear lion, COP 6.4.2
Every shoot is a heart in the mouth in regards to the system working.
Not sure wether to install 7.01.

TIA
NNN634843748851053752
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby NNN634843748851053752 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 4:34 pm

Installed 7.01, cannot connect camera... and images in library not opening.... :x :x
NNN634843748851053752
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby dannycdreams » Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:11 pm

I've tried the work around but it does not work for me
Tried on both 6.4 + 7 and I keep getting "Unable to connect to camera" and the program freezes and I have to force quit

Any ideas/advise? I'm running OS 10.7.5

Thank You
Danny
dannycdreams
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:41 am

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby dannycdreams » Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:12 pm

NNN634843748851053752 wrote:Installed 7.01, cannot connect camera... and images in library not opening.... :x :x

I have same issue
dannycdreams
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:41 am

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:12 pm

NNN634843748851053752 wrote:Installed 7.01, cannot connect camera... and images in library not opening.... :x :x

Check whether you run it as Capture One Pro or as Capture One DB.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:13 pm

danny16 wrote:I've tried the work around but it does not work for me
Tried on both 6.4 + 7 and I keep getting "Unable to connect to camera" and the program freezes and I have to force quit

Any ideas/advise? I'm running OS 10.7.5

Thank You
Danny

Danny, make sure the camera does not go into sleep mode (auto power save OFF)
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby NNN634843748851053752 » Fri Dec 07, 2012 1:12 pm

Started capture one this morning, connected camera, happy days. All seems to be working!!
NNN634843748851053752
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: Canon tethering on Capture One 7

Postby NNN634843748851053752 » Fri Dec 07, 2012 4:32 pm

...and shooting seems stable, however I am no unable to process any images. It did work this morning but has ceased to work now!!

Any one else had this?
TIA
NNN634843748851053752
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:34 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Capture One 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest