Page 1 of 1

MediaPro SE Scripts menu question

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 5:28 pm
by pixelsrzen
Greetings all.

I’m trying to use some MediaPro scripts written for previous versions of MediaPro with the 2.3 version.

I copied my scripts and a few enclosing folders into the ...Contents/Resources/English.lproj/Plug-ins/Scripts folder

The scripts appear to sort randomly in the Scripts menu. I expected them to either sort alphabetically, or segregated by App/User.

Can I make the scripts sort alphabetically in the Scripts folder?

Thanks for any help you can provide!

Jim.

Re: MediaPro SE Scripts menu question

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:36 am
by Eric Nepean
Adding new content inside an application, like you are doing in "...Contents/Resources/English.lproj/Plug-ins/Scripts" can be a lead to grief - and in any case will disappear when you get a new version of the app.

If Phase One have constructed MediaPro anything like Capture One, then there might be a "~/Library/Scripts/Media Pro Scripts" folder.

If so, that is the best place for other AppleScripts, they will not be wiped out by downloading a new version of the app. It might sort better as well.

If there is an "Update Scripts Menu" function in MediaPro, you will likely have to run that before the AppleScripts become visible in Media Pro.

Re: MediaPro SE Scripts menu question

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 2:42 pm
by pixelsrzen
Thanks for your reply.

I will investigate this further. Still curious about the weird sorting order though…

Best,

Jim.

Re: MediaPro SE Scripts menu question

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2018 1:54 pm
by syncrasy
Coming to this thread late, so I don't know if you solved the problem, but I think Eric is correct. It looks as though you had placed your scripts into the application's "hidden" folder. That is not the correct location. Generally speaking you should never change the application's content package folders, or place custom files there. (Back in the early iView days before iView v.3, that might have been acceptable but it is no longer recommended.) The correct location to place your custom scripts is the user library:

~user/Library/Application Support/Phase One Media Pro/Plug-ins/Scripts