Suggestion: IQ3 100 focal length in metadata on tech camera

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series digital camera backs.

Suggestion: IQ3 100 focal length in metadata on tech camera

Postby waynefox » Sun Jul 23, 2017 5:28 am

The ability to record the chosen f/stop in the metadata from the back when using a tech camera is a very nice addition. It would seem possible to also add the ability to record the focal length of the lens that is attached ... certainly would be a nice feature.
waynefox
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 9:09 am

Re: Suggestion: IQ3 100 focal length in metadata on tech cam

Postby frederic_h » Sun Jul 23, 2017 11:10 pm

And a free text field so we can record the movements used... that would make my IQ3 100 as capable as my beloved Aptus :lol:
frederic_h
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 7:46 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Suggestion: IQ3 100 focal length in metadata on tech cam

Postby NN99869UL11 » Tue Jan 16, 2018 8:21 am

frederic_h wrote:And a free text field so we can record the movements used... :

+1 !
NN99869UL11
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 1:34 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Suggestion: IQ3 100 focal length in metadata on tech cam

Postby bml » Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:06 pm

Entering

Code: Select all
exiftool -Lens="Super Angulon 65mm" mypicture.IIQ

on the command line works for me.
bml
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 9:04 pm

Re: Suggestion: IQ3 100 focal length in metadata on tech cam

Postby bml » Sun Jan 21, 2018 2:48 pm

I tried a little bit, and

Code: Select all
exiftool -ShutterSpeedValue="1/60" mypicture.IIQ
exiftool -FNumber="22.0" mypicture.IIQ

are accepted, too.
The Values are displayed in Capture One immediately.
bml
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 9:04 pm


Return to Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series camera backs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest