New to H20- Help

Question regarding:Phase One H25, H20, H101, H10, H5, LightPhase, PowerPhase FX / FX +, PowerPhase, PhotoPhase and StudioKit.
Leaf Valeo, C-Most, Cantare, Volare and DCB.

New to H20- Help

Postby Ganesh Bharadwaj » Wed Oct 21, 2015 12:17 pm

Hi, I am new to Phase One forum and I have recently bought a used H20 DB for my Mamiya RB67, with no software support. I have been using PCs only and have not worked on Mac. I also downloaded few trial versions of C1, but windowsXP did not recognize the back as the logo was not certified by Microsoft. It says the device cannot be started. I have been unable to use the back, but has been however relieved to see the same back work on Mac. I am looking forward to using my trusted Mamiya RB with various lenses again. A few questions/ doubts are
1. is there a C1 windows Xp version (32bit?) that will be basic to start with recognising the DB and for processing the images ?
2.What version of mac will be needed to start the back and what are the drivers needed for it? ( I mean the system configuration and the operating system required, etc)
There are many Mac resellers and maybe I can buy one of those Macbook's to give me a portable option, if the windows option is not working.
The person who sold me the back is of no help.
Please help.
Thanking you in advance.
Ganesh.
Ganesh Bharadwaj

Re: New to H20- Help

Postby Ulf » Fri Oct 23, 2015 7:54 am

Hi

You can use XP 32bit, download Capture One 6 as 32bit version ( from here: https://www.phaseone.com/en/Downloads/M ... veWin.aspx )
When promoting for version choose "DB " versions which is the free version for Phase One camera backs.

Any Mac should work, but best option is a Mac Pro silver tower as it has firewire ports which can run the back with out any form of repeater.
If you choose iMac, Mac mini or laptops with firewire port or firewire over thunderbolt. Then you need to have a power conditioner.
Kind Regards
Ulf Liljegren
Phase One
Ulf
Site Admin
Site Admin