H20 on Hasselblad 500 cm shutter locked

Question regarding:Phase One H25, H20, H101, H10, H5, LightPhase, PowerPhase FX / FX +, PowerPhase, PhotoPhase and StudioKit.
Leaf Valeo, C-Most, Cantare, Volare and DCB.

H20 on Hasselblad 500 cm shutter locked

Postby manolino » Sat Feb 15, 2014 3:22 pm

Hi there,
i've this issue: i try to mount an h20 phase one to my hasslblad 500 cm in perfect working order. When i try to connect the back to capture one db7 all seems ok the back is properly detected. So i charge the shutter but when i press the button red lights appear on the back and the shutter is locked. When i look the sensor side of the digital back i fount something like the security block in the normal hasselmpad film bak when the volee is on... It's normal that it locks the shutter and is impossible to shoot.

Maybe Capture one must activate the digital back and remove the security lock?

My OS is windows 7 and the back has his battery bypass from the back to a 1394 firewire port on pc. The version on capture one is the 7.2

Thanks and regards

Manuel
manolino
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 4:02 pm

Re: H20 on Hasselblad 500 cm shutter locked

Postby Drew » Mon Feb 17, 2014 3:05 pm

Manuel,
This is there to prevent capture when there is not enough power present.
http://www.phaseone.com/Search/Article. ... nguageid=1
Kind Regards,
Drew
Phase One
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY


Return to Phase One and Leaf Legacy one-shot and scan camera back



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests