Aperture software by Apple

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Phase One P+ series and P series digital camera backs.

Aperture software by Apple

Postby Eve » Wed Oct 19, 2005 8:16 pm

While I'm a loyal C1Pro user, I can't help but think that the new Aperture software looks (at first blush), fabulous. Will we be able to import images directly from H1/P25 cameras and storage devices into Apple's new Aperture software? Will Aperture support the Phase One file format?

Thanks,
eveS
Eve
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 5:12 am
Location: NYC Metro

Postby damienlovegrove » Wed Oct 19, 2005 11:49 pm

Not until we get a firmware upgrade that lets us save in DNG. I can't see Phase letting Apple develop compatability without putting up a bit of a fight. I might be wrong, but it would seem that C1 sales will suffer as a result. Mind you C1 DB is free anyway for back owners so what is there to lose? After all, the new Imablads will work with Aperture as they record DNG.

Let's see what happens. I really want to take advantage of the apparent speed advantage of Aperture. I await to see what happens in 6 - 8 weeks time when all is revealed. It makes me excited to be a Mac user again.

Damien.
User avatar
damienlovegrove
DB Owner
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2004 7:58 pm
Location: Bristol UK

They have to start supporting DNG

Postby Jrgen1 » Thu Oct 20, 2005 5:40 pm

If P1 do not start supporting DNG they will lose potential customers to Hasselblad and Leaf...
I hope that my ordered P30 will support DNG ;-)

Do anyone know if Apterture support Custom ICC profiles ?
But I think that I will continue to use C1 for enlargements.
User avatar
Jrgen1
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2004 12:56 pm
Location: Östersund, Sweden

Postby Ulf » Fri Oct 21, 2005 9:54 pm

Jörgen

As the only company in the field we released our 18month roadmap which clearly states that we will support DNG.
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3488
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark

P30 produces DNG files ?

Postby Jrgen1 » Sat Oct 22, 2005 7:22 pm

Does it deliver DNG straight out of camera ?

If it does I am going to be happy...
User avatar
Jrgen1
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2004 12:56 pm
Location: Östersund, Sweden

Dng

Postby ph1_user » Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:27 pm

On the Phase One knowledge base there is an article about this.
here is the link http://support.phaseone.com/KB/Home/SearchKB/Article.aspx?articleid=2131&LanguageID=1
ph1_user
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 1:28 pm


Return to Phase One P+ and P series camera backs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest