Images all black

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x for Mac and Windows

Images all black

Postby ANalog6 » Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:42 am

I had a HDD crash due to a power outage and had to replace my HDD (iMac 2.8 GHz / OS 10.6.8). I have reloaded C16 Pro Ok, and I can initially see my images in preview, then they progressively go black. I get a message about Capture has failed and Live View will be turned off, but these are the images on my external disk drives, I'm not trying to import anything. Do I have to down load an update or something? So long since I originally downloaded C15 that I cannot remember if I did anything special.

I have Canon, Hasselblad and Mamiya digital cameras. Any help much appreciated.
ANalog6
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 6:42 am
Location: Terranora, far north coast NSW, Australia

Re: Images all black

Postby BLIDDLE » Mon Jun 10, 2013 4:30 pm

Do the previews render correctly in Finder?
BLIDDLE
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 4:56 pm
Location: NYC


Return to Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 75 guests