Which version of Capture One Pro

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x for Mac and Windows

Which version of Capture One Pro

Postby PSowels » Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:01 pm

Hi

we have 10 + licenses of Capture One Pro and are running 10.6.8 with CO 6.4.2 Things are pretty stable. However we need to be able to tether Canon 5d mk3's and Nikon D800's - which version of CO will allow us to do this without the camera sleep issues.

Any help much appreciated

Philip
PSowels
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 6:23 pm

Re: Which version of Capture One Pro

Postby Drew » Thu Mar 14, 2013 1:18 pm

Kind Regards,
Drew
Phase One
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: Which version of Capture One Pro

Postby Eric211 » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:18 pm

Depends on what your shooting and how fast you want to shoot.. I would reccomend lightroom if shooting fashion...
If you can handle the occassional crash and loss of last images you shot due to crash and only need to shoot ONE image every 10 seconds or so then 6.4.5 might be fine...
Eric
Eric211
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:28 pm

Re: Which version of Capture One Pro

Postby Drew » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:58 pm

Eric211 wrote:Depends on what your shooting and how fast you want to shoot.. I would reccomend lightroom if shooting fashion...
If you can handle the occassional crash and loss of last images you shot due to crash and only need to shoot ONE image every 10 seconds or so then 6.4.5 might be fine...
Eric


I would hope that customers would come onto our forum for help with our software, not to belittle it.
To answer the OP's question, 6.4.5 is fine and if you have issues you're welcome to contact us for assistance.
Kind Regards,
Drew
Phase One
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY


Return to Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests